Conseil d’Administration

President & Chairman
Prof. Benedict Okey Oramah


Members of the Board of Directors 
Class A

  1. Dr. Mahmoud Isa-Dutse (Nigerian)
    Permanent Secretary (Finance), Federal Ministry of Finance of Nigeria
  1. Dr. Louis Austin Kirangwa Kasekende (Uganda)
    Deputy-Governor, Bank of Uganda
  1. Mr. Stefan Luis-François Nalletamby (Mauritian)
    Actg., Vice President, Vice President p.i.,
    OIVP Complex/Director, Financial Sector Development Dept., African Development Bank
  1. Mr. Gamal Mohamed Abdel-Aziz Negm (Egyptian)
    Deputy-Governor, Central Bank of Egypt

Class B

  1. Mr. Kee Chong LI Wong Wing (Mauritian)
    Group Chairman, SBM Group
  1. Dr. John Panonetsa Mangudya (Zimbabwean)
    Governor, Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe
  1. Mr. Jean-Marie Benoît Mani (Cameroonian)
    National Director for Cameroon
    Central Bank of Central African States (BEAC)
  1. Mr. Victor-Jérôme Nembelessini Silué (Ivorian)
    President Directeur General, Nembel Invest S.A.

Class C

  1. Mr. Anil Dua (Indian)
    Former CEO, West Africa, Standard Chartered Bank
  1. Ms. Xu Yan (Chinese)
    General Manager, International Business Department, Export-Import Bank of China


Independent Directors 

  1. Mr. Andrew Gamble (United Kingdom)
    Independent Non-Executive Director
  1. Mr. Ronald Sibongiseni Ntuli (South African)
    Chief Executive Officer, Thelo Rolling Stock Leasing (Pty) Ltd


Alternate Directors

Class “A”

  1. Aliyu Ahmed, Director
    International Economic Relation Department, Federal Republic of Nigeria
  1. Ashraf Bahie El Din
    Sub-Governor, Off Site Supervision, Central Bank of Egypt
  1. Leila Mokadem
    Resident Representative, Egypt Field Office, African Development Bank
  1. Eric Rwigamba
    Director General of Financial Sector Development, Ministry of Finance & Economic Planning, Kigali – Rwanda

Class “B”

  1. Nianga Komata Goumou
    Deputy Governor Central Bank of Guinea
  1. Denny Kalyalya
    Governor, Bank of Zambia
  1. Calixte Nganongo
    Minister of Finance, Budget and Public Portfolio, Republic of Congo

Class “C”

  1. Mr Nikita Gusakov
    Russian Nationality, Chief Executive Officer of EXIAR, Rec Group.



  1. Monhla Hlahla (South African)
    Entrepreneur & Director in a number of Companies